The Blue Note Jazz Club reopens with a summer festival

0


The Blue Note Jazz Club of New York is back in full force this summer, with Ron Carter, George Clinton & Parliament Funkadelic, Robert Glasper, Jacob Collier, Eddie Palmieri, John Scofield and Al Di Meola among the musicians scheduled at Sony Presents. Blue Note Jazz Festival, which will be held this summer from June 15 to August 15.

Performances will take place both inside Greenwich Village’s iconic Blue Note Jazz Club – one of the city’s first music venues to once again welcome audiences – and at Central Park Summerstage. The full schedule appears below; The performances at the Blue Note Jazz Club mark the return of a legendary scene following its closure in March 2020.

“The reopening of Blue Note and the re-establishment of the Festival in 2021 is an important and important step towards restoring New York’s vibrant music community,” said Steven Bensusan, president of the Blue Note Entertainment Group. “The reopening will also allow us to celebrate this year the 10th anniversary of our Festival as well as the 40th anniversary of Blue Note New York. “

“We feel immense gratitude and appreciation for the artists performing at Blue Note when we reopen,” said Alex Kurland, Blue Note Programming Director, Talent Buyer. “The legacy and legendary quality that the Blue Note represents is the result of the grandeur and magic that artists bring to the stage. We are grateful to return to presenting special and intimate shows at Blue Note with such amazing performers. “

Four of the Blue Note Jazz Festival’s 10th anniversary artists appeared at its inaugural edition: Chris Botti, Eddie Palmieri, Ron Carter and Eric Krasno. The festival also hosts artists making their Blue Note debuts: Brasstracks, Ghost-Note and Digable Planets.

The Blue Note Jazz Club will adhere to reopening guidelines set out by New York City, New York State, and the Center for Disease Control (CDC).

Tickets can be purchased at www.bluenotejazzfestival.com.

Blue Note Jazz Festival Schedule:

SummerStage in Central Park:

Sunday June 20 – Chris Botti

Sunday June 27 – George Clinton & Parliament Funkadelic

Sunday July 11 – Galactic exploit. Anjelika ‘Jelly’ Joseph & MonoNeon

Blue Note (Greenwich Village):

Tuesday June 15 – Sunday June 20 – Robert Glasper

Monday June 21 – Jacob Collier and his friends

Tuesday June 22 – Wednesday June 23 – Ghost-Note

Thursday June 24 – Sunday June 27 – Ravi Coltrane with Orrin Evans, Dezron Douglas, Johnathan Blake

Monday June 28 – Joel Ross

Tuesday June 29 – Thursday July 1 – Eric Krasno Trio (E3 FT Eric Kalb & Eric Finland)

Friday July 2 – Saturday June 3 – Brasstracks

Sunday July 4 – Monday July 5 – Residence Eddie Palmieri

Tuesday July 6 – Wednesday July 7 – Maurice “Mobetta” Brown

Thursday July 8 – Sunday July 11 – John Scofield

Monday July 12 – Thursday July 15 – Keyon Harrold

Friday July 16 – Sunday July 18 – Talib Kweli with Live Band

Monday July 19 – Residence Eddie Palmieri

Tuesday July 20 – Wednesday July 21 – James Carter Quartet with James Hurt, Gerald Cannon, Kahlil Kwame Bell

Thursday July 22 – Saturday July 24 – Ms. Lisa Fischer

Monday July 26 – Michel Camilo Tuesday July 27 – Judith Hill

Wednesday July 28 – Thursday July 29 – Joe Lovano Quartet

Friday July 30 – Sunday August 1 – Al Di Meola

Monday August 2 – Residence Eddie Palmieri

Wednesday August 4 – Sunday August 8 – Ron Carter Quartet with Renee Rosnes, Jimmy Greene, Payton Crossley

Monday August 9 – Tuesday August 10 – Isaiah Sharkey

Wednesday August 11 – Thursday August 12 – Planets to dig

Friday August 13 – Sunday August 15 – John Pizzarelli Better Days Ahead (Solo guitar faces Pat Metheny)


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.